5 star campsite in Vallon Pont d'Arc

Camping Nature Parc l'Ardéchois, a campsite that is constantly evolving with golden guideline: authenticity, simplicity and sharing. Camping Nature Parc l’Ardéchois: a mix of know-how and love, love for nature, for the well-being of our guests, for you.

Member of Leading Campings

Nature Parc l’Ardéchois campsite is a member of Leading Campings a groupe of outstanding, private campsites all over Europe. Due to the severe criteria and highly selective quality demands they gather only the very best campsites in each country.

Would you like to enjoy all the advantages of the Leadingcampings to the fullest? Then take the Leading card, which costs €10 once, the card serves as an identification/camping card upon arrival and you are entitled to extras for example with us : Wifi and later departure if possible. You also save points that you can exchange for various benefits depending on each campsite. You can purchase the Card with us or directly at Leadingcampings.

Opening period & times

Our campsite is open from 02/04/2022 to 01/10/2022. But you can of course contact us all year round by telephone or mail. We are happy to help you organize and prepare your next vacation, also in winter.

Once upon a time there was a campsite...

In 1984, Maurice and Richard Chalvet, father and son, create Camping l’Ardéchois. The vineyards and peach trees of the past make way for spacious, luxurious pitches. Richard puts all his love and passion into what will soon become THE reference campsite in the Ardèche: Camping Nature Parc l’Ardéchois.

In 2009 the family Chalvet creates Domaine de Sévenier, with Sophie, the daughter of Richard and Caty taking the lead. Sévenier offers luxury and comfortable chalets in a breathtaking setting, in a quiet location just above Vallon Pont d'Arc.

And the winner is...

Due to the love for this unique place, but especially because of a lot of hard work, Camping Nature Parc l’Ardéchois regularly wins prizes and honors, mainly for the beauty of the park, the cleanliness and the quality of the reception.

  • 1999 : Europa Preis
  • 2000 à 2012 : Eurotop Camping
  • 2003 à 2012 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2007 : Prix d'Excellence du guide FDM
  • 2008 : Prix Alan Rogers
  • 2009 : Top European Campsite
  • 2013 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 2013 : ADAC BestCamping Award : Die beliebteste Campingplatz unsere Leser
  • 2013 : Guide du Routard
  • 2014 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 2015 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 2016 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 4 tentes rouges au guide Michelin
  • 2018 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2018 : ANWB TopCamping
  • 2018 : Caramaps Award
  • 2018 : Motorhome & Caravan Club : Winner Best Overall Campsite
  • 2018 : Golden Award Zoover
  • 2018 : 2ème meilleur camping de France par le magazin Caravaning
  • 2019 : EuroCamp Top 20
  • 2019 : Golden Camping Recommended (Italie)
  • 2019 : Danish Camping Award : Best Foreign Campsite
  • 2019 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2019 : ANWB Top Camping
  • 2020 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2020 : ANWB Top Camping
  • 2020 : Danish Camping Award : Best Foreign campsite
  • 2021 : Top 10 meilleur camping magazine Caravaning Allemagne
  • 2021 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2021 : ANWB Top Camping
  • 2022 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2022 : Top 100 meilleurs camping Pincamp
  • 2022 : Nominée ADAC Award Innovation pour le Campcooning
  • 2022 : ANWB Top Camping

What our customers say

Camping 5 étoiles à Vallon Pont d'Arc

Le Camping Nature Parc l'Ardéchois est en évolution constante en gardant en tête l’essentiel : l’authenticité, la simplicité et le partage. Le Camping Nature Parc l’Ardéchois : un mélange savamment dosé de savoir-faire et d’amour. Amour pour la nature, pour le bien-être, pour vous.

Membre de Leading Campings

Le Camping Nature Parc l'Ardéchois fait partie de Leading Campings qui regroupe les campings privés de grand standing à travers toute l'Europe.Cette sélection rigoureuse basée sur des critères très stricts de qualité fait de notre établissement l'un des campings les plus côtés d'Europe.

Vous souhaitez profiter pleinement de tous les avantages des Leadingcampings ? Dans ce cas prenez la Leading card, qui coûte 10€ une fois, elle sert de carte d'identification/camping à l'arrivée et vous avez droit à des extras comme par exemple chez nous le Wifi et un départ plus tard si possible. Vous accumulez également des points que vous pouvez échanger contre divers avantages dépendant du Leadingcamping que vous visitez. Vous pouvez vous procurez la carte directement chez nous ou chez Leadingcampings.

Périodes d'ouverture & horaires

Notre camping saisonnier est ouvert du 02/04/2022 au 01/10/2022. Néanmoins l'accueil des clients par téléphone et e-mail reste ouvert toute l'année afin de vous permettre de préparer vos prochaines vacances même durant l'hiver.

Il était une fois un camping...

En 1984, le Camping l’Ardéchois est créé par Maurice et Richard Chalvet, père et fils. Les vignes et les pêchers d’autrefois font place à des emplacements de plus en plus beaux et luxueux. Richard n'aura de cesse de mettre toute son énergie et sa passion au service d'un camping aujourd'hui devenu incontournable en Ardèche.

En 2009, la famille crée Domaine de Sévenier, tenu à ce jour par Sophie Chalvet, fille de Richard et Caty. Un domaine proposant des chalets de luxe au coeur d'un magnifique environnement dans le calme juste au-dessus de Vallon Pont d'Arc.

Les récompenses du camping

Grâce à l'amour d'un lieu unique, à un travail permanent et des efforts de longue haleine, le Camping Nature Parc l'Ardéchois est régulièrement récompensé par les plus grands organismes pour la beauté des lieux, la qualité de ses infrastructures, et le niveau des prestations d'accueil qui sont offertes aux clients.

  • 1999 : Europa Preis
  • 2000 à 2012 : Eurotop Camping
  • 2003 à 2012 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2007 : Prix d'Excellence du guide FDM
  • 2008 : Prix Alan Rogers
  • 2009 : Top European Campsite
  • 2013 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 2013 : ADAC BestCamping Award : Die beliebteste Campingplatz unsere Leser
  • 2013 : Guide du Routard
  • 2014 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 2015 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 2016 : ADAC/ANWB Best Camping
  • 4 tentes rouges au guide Michelin
  • 2018 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2018 : ANWB TopCamping
  • 2018 : Caramaps Award
  • 2018 : Motorhome & Caravan Club : Winner Best Overall Campsite
  • 2018 : Golden Award Zoover
  • 2018 : 2ème meilleur camping de France par le magazin Caravaning
  • 2019 : EuroCamp Top 20
  • 2019 : Golden Camping Recommended (Italie)
  • 2019 : Danish Camping Award : Best Foreign Campsite
  • 2019 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2019 : ANWB Top Camping
  • 2020 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2020 : ANWB Top Camping
  • 2020 : Danish Camping Award : Best Foreign campsite
  • 2021 : Top 10 meilleur camping magazine Caravaning Allemagne
  • 2021 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2021 : ANWB Top Camping
  • 2022 : ADAC Superplatz
  • 2022 : Top 100 meilleurs camping Pincamp
  • 2022 : Nominée ADAC Award Innovation pour le Campcooning
  • 2022 : ANWB Top Camping

Ce qu'en disent nos clients